Haiku 6

Like legs of a centipede
Palms wave and bow
worshipping the wind

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Haiku 6

  1. Hudson Howl says:

    This take totally caught me of guard. That’s a good thing, for it seldom happens now that I am of fossil-dom age.

    Like

  2. I can almost hear the wind whistling through those palms now 🙂

    Like

    • Don says:

      Thanks Jacquie. Glad you said that. My experience is that the sound of the wind blowing through Palms is different to its sound through other trees. its more of a whistling kind of sound than a rustling one. You probably think I’m a little crazy. Thanks again for your comment.

      Like

  3. Greg. says:

    Why was the centipede dropped from the insects soccer team?
    Cause it took too long to put it’s boots on.

    Like

  4. Sharmishtha says:

    palms wave and bow, worshipping the wind- amazing!

    Like

  5. nrhatch says:

    Beautiful post. I love watching swaying palms. 😀

    Like

  6. Mohana says:

    Excellent metaphor. Loved it!

    Like

  7. ladyfi says:

    You have a wonderful way with words! Those palm fronds do resemble centipede legs…

    Like

  8. Beautiful. Makes this chilly gray Toronto Saturday feel a little bit warmer.

    Like

  9. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back!

    Like

Leave a Reply

