Haiku 7

When I saw this I just had to take the shot with my cell phone:

 

Beyond the womb

Foetal dreams still linger

A new world beckons

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Photography, Poetic Imagination and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Haiku 7

  1. Hudson Howl says:

    T’z a big bone, but I think he is a big dreamer.

    This this this, made me smile, with the image and the words (reminicent of younger days, at least for myself).

    Like

  2. Oh my gosh, just look at the little pink tummy!

    Like

  3. Donna says:

    Love it!

    Like

  4. snowbirdpress says:

    on the other side
    of the dream the sound
    the taste of bones

    Like

  5. nrhatch says:

    What a cutie! 😀

    Dream on!

    Like

  6. Greg. says:

    The vet’s waiting room becomes a place of emotions. To experience every size and condition of the patients, from the great dane to the kitten as I did recently, and to see the love between human and animal was wonderful. Also hearing of the outreach to the township animals undertaken for free by local vets and the s.p.c.a. and the ordeal they endure at times to help those who cannot afford the cost but yet have much love for thier pet was uplifting. A newspaper was there for those waiting but nobody read it. There was just too much stuff going on that really mattered, in the vet’s waiting room.

    Like

    • Don says:

      Thanks Greg. I know what you mean about the vet’s waiting room. Whenever we go there there’s always something different. You’re right, its impossible to read a newspaper – far more other interesting things going on. Good to know about the work with pets in the Township. Special work that.

      Like

  7. lyn Stephenson says:

    Aaaah…and the smell of puppies….divine!

    I often watch my own dog sleeping (a poodle disguised as a Ridgeback) and as the paws twitch, the ears quiver and little grutting sounds come out of her mouth, I wonder what she is dreaming about. Running free along the beach, the sound of the ocean in her ears? Coming home to a gentle massage and a good breakfast, then curling up in her nice soft beg for a long morning snooze? No wait…that’s real life!

    Like

    • Don says:

      That’s it, Lyn- the smell of puppies and that’s exactly how she smelt. I have seen and know those little quivers and sounds too. They’re quite fascinating to watch. I loved your Poodle disguised as a Ridgeback. I can just see it – lol.

      Like

  8. Don Austin says:

    Oh, to have that kind of peace. I often watch my animals sleep and marvel at them.

    Like

  9. ladyfi says:

    Oh, that pup shot is so adorable! I wonder if babies dream when they are in the womb?

    Like

  10. What a sweet creature! 🙂

    Like

  11. Greg. says:

    Happy birthday this week, Don, (via Alison who told the ladies to give you a kiss if they spot you.) and all the rest of us wish you and yours a peaceful time.

    Like

  12. Oh my, that is just too precious for words!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

