Haiku 9

Rising majestically

Her mirrored image

Like dancing flame on the waves

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Haiku 9

  1. darrelhoff says:

    Your photography is awesome 🙂

    Like

  2. Su says:

    And so are your words Don.

    Like

  3. kimleach says:

    What an extra-ordinary photo from an extra-ordinary person! I love pictures that carry so much life and emotion and this one is full of it! Thank you for blessing our day with it and your words!

    Like

  4. nrhatch says:

    Beautiful words and images. Thanks, Don.

    Like

  5. ladyfi says:

    What a stunning shot. The lines are beautiful too.

    Like

  6. Hudson Howl says:

    The ocean surf, dark clouds , sunrise or sunset I think we both see it the same way, it is all one thing not three different things -‘Her mirrored image’, natural and wild.

    Today was your turn to make my day brighter, thanks.

    Like

    • Don says:

      Yes, that’s exactly the way I see it, Hudson. I’m also glad it made your day brighter. Loved your post. Those images were marvellous. Thanks for your comment.

      Like

  7. Katy says:

    Barry and I have just got back from a few days in the mountains.When I look up at the peaks, I think “this is my favourite place to be” Then we come home and walk on the beach when its wild and wet, or I see your photo,s of the ocean, and I know this too is my favourite place. I feel very rich!

    Like

    • Don says:

      Katy, I have this same problem. I vacillate between sea and mountains, but in the end the sea seems to overwhelm. I struggle to be without her. Sounds crazy, doesn’t it? Thank you for your comment.

      Like

  8. summer4soul says:

    Awesome, Don! Amazing how beautiful our world can be.
    Thanks a lot for sharing
    Greetings, Summer : )

    Like

Leave a Reply

