London – Enchanted Moments

Certain places can only be described as being filled with enchantment. Although no human presence fills the space, a subtle unseen presence is felt and perceived. I’m always deeply moved by moments and places like these. It’s as if another world suddenly penetrates and breaks through this one.

Enchanted places

Stillness reigns

Another world breaks through

I took these images in St James Park, Green Park and the woods in Northwood:

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photography, Poetry, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to London – Enchanted Moments

  1. lesuperkikke says:

    very enchanted moments. complimenti :)!

    Like

  2. Really does look like an enchanted and wonderful place.

    Like

  3. Katy says:

    That first photo is enchanting!!!. I think I know just what you mean Don. I feel that unseen presence in really old places. Its like the previous occupants have left something of themselves, their lives, their hopes and sadnesses not in the bricks and mortar but just in the atmosphere of the place. Our old house has a”sheltering” presence.

    Like

  4. nrhatch says:

    yes. the place feels magical . . . and makes me want to wander around before sitting at the picnic table for a picnic.

    Like

  5. Beautiful atmospheric photos. So glad your London trip is still pleasing you. I agree with Katy that some places seem to contain something of the souls that have passed through previously and that somehow they speak to you if you are receptive enough………
    Enjoy the rest of your trip. 🙂

    Like

  6. Don says:

    I certainly will – thank you. I’m having a marvellous time

    Like

  7. darrelhoff says:

    there is more sunshine there than Hillcrest 😉

    Like

  8. ladyfi says:

    Ah – I thought I’d entered a cathedral of light. Stunning shots!

    Like

  9. ‘Enchanting’ is a perfect word to describe such places. Thank you for sharing these amazing images. Gazing at them, I feel peaceful and inspired at the same time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

