From My Sketchbook – 8

Two sketches I did of the South African landscape.

IMG_1307.1

IMG_1306.14

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
Image | This entry was posted in Art, From My Sketchbook, imagination, Life, Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to From My Sketchbook – 8

  1. Sydney Fong says:

    Now I know who should I learn from!
    You are so talented! Well done! 🙂

    Like

  2. Hudson Howl says:

    This is the warmth of colour I imagine South Africa exhibits. Ya done her justice Mr. Don.

    Like

  3. Stunning. You captured the South African feel perfectly. Love the colours you used.

    Like

  4. nrhatch says:

    Well done, Don.

    Like

  5. ladyfi says:

    Those golden sketches are amazing!

    Like

  6. renxkyoko says:

    Your sketches are good. You should post more of these.

    Like

  7. Those are so beautiful and so evocative of the landscape we cam to love when there. 🙂

    Like

  8. You should really keep practicing, you are amazing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

