From My Sketchbook 11

IMG_1488.1

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
Image | This entry was posted in Art, Beauty, From My Sketchbook, inspiration, Nature and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to From My Sketchbook 11

  1. Wow Don! This might be my new favourite of yours, and would eagerly purchase this piece if I could – if I saw it in a gallery for sale. The sky is spectacular, and the landscape colours draw me right in. It is wonderful. Thank you so much for sharing your creative talent here with us. 🙂 Gina

    Like

  2. Kathy Marsden says:

    I agree with Gina, your sky is alive and moving. Sky is difficult to capture! I like the depth and the tones you have given to your plant life. I’m sketching the variety of leaf I can see from my lounge window as I rest up, and I’m learning there’s a technique to giving leafy bushes life! Love it that you share your sketches, Don. Do you have a title for this one?

    Like

    • Don says:

      Enjoy your sketching Kathy and I hope you’re getting well. You’re right, there is a technique. I really struggle with it. No, I don’t have a title for it, Kathy.

      Like

  3. Beautiful. You are so incredibly talented.

    Like

  4. nrhatch says:

    Aah . . . calm.

    Like

  5. Now THAT’S what I’m talkin’ about!

    Like

  6. Clowie says:

    That’s beautiful, I could look at it for ages.

    Like

  7. ladyfi says:

    This had a lovely calming effect on me.

    Like

  8. Lovely, I keep thinking I’ll get back to my art but something is stopping me…probably me!

    Like

  9. Yiwei Peng says:

    great sketch! Is it watercolor pencil?

    Like

Leave a Reply

