Saying Goodbye

St Pancreas 6.1

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
Image | This entry was posted in Art, Beauty, Photography, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Saying Goodbye

  1. Don, where id this?

    Like

    • Don says:

      Sheila, it’s in the St Pancras Railway Station in London. I took it during one of my visits. It’s very big and I was absolutely fascinated by it. Wonderful piece of work. There’s another one I want to share in a future post.

      Like

  2. I love this sculpture. I love the way she is on tiptoe and is holding his face. I love the little swirls in her skirt. It is a very beautiful thing. Thank you for showing me this again. It’s a long time since I was at St Pancras. 🙂

    Like

    • Don says:

      I love what you say about it. They’re the very things that touch me. I just find it such a wonderful piece of work. Thank you for sharing.

      Like

  3. Hudson Howl says:

    Helloooooooo to Romanticism caressed in Victorian architecture, however the beast within still sees and feels your last sketch equal if not surpassing in romantic in vivo. Again that’s just me.

    Like

  4. Belén Soto says:

    Wonderful sculpture,a moment full of emotions captured in bronze!!

    Like

  5. Ese' s Voice says:

    Beautiful – all the way to the tiniest detail!

    Like

  6. nrhatch says:

    Love this, Don. We have something similar in Sarasota . . . but I think it’s a 50 foot tall “Hello.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

