A Bubbling Of Life

I became fascinated by the flow and the beauty of the water in this fountain and took these images in the Durban Botanical Gardens.

Fountain 6.1-17

Fountain 6.1-15

DBG 6.1-16

Fountain 6.1-14

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
This entry was posted in Art, Beauty, inspiration, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to A Bubbling Of Life

  1. josna says:

    Now that is a fountain! Great photos, Don. Looks like a lovely botanical gardens, too.

    Like

  2. nrhatch says:

    These are FANTASTIC! Love all four of them.

    Like

  3. tomsimard says:

    That second photo really, really strikes me. Beautiful.

    Like

  4. Belén Soto says:

    Great captures!! outstanding….congratulations Don

    Like

  5. Interesting, Don, that we were both captured by flow on the same day. Yours in imagery and mine in a catchphrase. Next time I’ll ask you for images to accompany my post. These were lovely. Thank you.

    Like

    • Don says:

      You’re right Eric. I thought that post of yours on “Flow” was extremely meaningful. Thank you for your encouraging words and your blog which I’ve really come to enjoy and value.

      Like

  6. theINFP says:

    Beautifully captured Don.

    Like

  7. Fountains and water, quite captivating. I love how you’ve gone in closer and closer. 🙂

    Like

    • Don says:

      Thank you for noticing the “closer and closer” aspect of it. That’s part of what was in my mind. Wonderful how the world becomes smaller and smaller and changes in her expression of beauty.

      Like

  8. Lorem Ipsum says:

    That’s obviously some good camera you’ve got there, Don. The water looks like frozen ice, in the second shot, because the image is so sharp and clear. Fascinating!

    Like

  9. Hudson Howl says:

    standing back, it all is interesting and fascinating -the sculpture, the fountain, the whole setting but dam the closer one gets, the images eat me up and I eat up the images , am glad I saved this to open on Sunday morning, as it made for a great companion with my coffee….seeing, interpenetrating, interrelating it helps us get through the day, the year, the life

    Like

  10. What an amazing fountain, Don! A refreshing sense of form and freedom, structure and random beauty. Wonderful!

    Like

  11. Shweta says:

    Beautiful pictures Don but more beautiful is the caption that you gave.

    Like

  12. That second picture is so cool!

    Like

Leave a Reply

