Autumn Colour

Autumn 6.11

Right now we are clothed in the warmth of Summer. I’m just conscious that many of my blogging friends in the Northern Hemisphere are clothed in Autumn, for American friends, Fall. So, in solidarity with all in the North, I’ve posted this image of Autumn which I took in London last year. Happy Fall to you all.

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
This entry was posted in Beauty, inspiration, Nature, Photography, Poetic Imagination and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Autumn Colour

  1. Don, thanks so much for the gorgeous autumn color – yes our colors are changing, but I don’t think they are quite as lovely as these! Hope you have a wonderful summer!

    Like

    • Don says:

      Thanks Sheila. I certainly will enjoy summer, although I’m going to London again in December where it’s going to be pretty cold. But Christmas in London with our family is always a treat.

      Like

  2. Hudson Howl says:

    I’ve known fifty-four Autumns, most if memory serves me, have been deliciously sweet eye-candy. But now that am older, I wish she would stop towing along her snotty nosed, cranky, bratty brother Winter when she comes visiting the centre of my universe -he dampens my love affair.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Fall Visiting… | Creating J.Lyn

  4. nrhatch says:

    Lovley shot, Don! We don’t get much in the way of fall colors here. Florida is ever green with splashes of color throughout the year. But that shot is a keeper!

    Like

  5. Holli says:

    Beautiful shot! We travelled there last September and it was quite humid. I would love to return and spend more time exploring-it looks like Autumn there would be a great time to go. It looks a lot that shot here in British Columbia. Only nature can create that type of color combo!

    Like

    • Don says:

      Thanks Holli. Autumn in London is beautiful. The parks look so colourful in their Autumn shades. You’re so right, only nature can create colour like that. Thank you for your comment.

      Like

  6. Beautiful, Don! Right now we have brilliant colors, but where yours are calm and warm and lovely, ours are preparing for icy rain and snow. But your picture warms the heart, and I thank you.

    Like

  7. Forest So Green says:

    I like the pond in your photo. Looks like a nice place to enjoy nature, Annie

    Like

  8. ladyfi says:

    Lovely splash of red! Gorgeous autumn shot.

    Like

  9. sefeniak says:

    Thank you. 🙂

    Like

  10. Thanks, Don. Your photo reminds me of the Botanical Gardens in Albuquerque, though at a different season. Enjoy the emerging warmth!

    Like

  11. Shweta says:

    Gorgeous colours Don. With the festival of ‘Diwali’ round the corner, I am all set to welcome winter here 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

