Comment Problems

I’ve been getting emails from people voicing problems with the comment section of my blog. I’m not sure what is happening that’s why I’ve been changing my themes so often; but it seems this doesn’t help. It works for a while and then comes back. I’m working on this. If there is anybody else experiencing these problems with my blog would you please let me know – thank you. I really do appreciate you telling me about this.

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Comment Problems

  1. I have never had this problem on your blog but it has happened on others. I think wordpress should address this globally.

    Like

  2. Don, I’ve not experienced a problem posting comments to your wonderful blog!

    Like

  3. No problems here, Don. Hope all is sorted for the others soon.

    Like

  4. Robert Jones says:

    I’ve had a couple of problems posting comments via email but assumed it was Internet connection.

    Like

  5. No probs for me either. Have you tried to get in touch with the word press team about this problem?

    Like

  6. Do the people commenting have a Word press account? Maybe they need to have an account for them to comment and they don’t. Just a wild guess!

    Like

    • Don says:

      Yes they do have a wordpress account. The problem seems intermittent. Thank you for your response – much appreciated. I’ve spoken to support about it a while back. It stopped but eventually came back. Some people contacted me again. Been checking the Forums and I think I may have found the gremlin.

      Like

  7. I don’t think I’ve had problems with your blog though I have with others. I hope this gets sorted out for you. 🙂

    Like

  8. ladyfi says:

    WordPress does get glitches now and then. Go to your dashboard and make sure you allow all kinds of comments and that people don’t have to give an email address in order to comment.

    Like

  9. nrhatch says:

    No problems noted from here . . . except for the occasional typo which appears AFTER I press the “Reply” button. :mgreen:

    Like

  10. Shweta says:

    Nope, thank fully never faced a problem in posting comment on your blog:)

    Like

  11. ptero9 says:

    Same here, no problems with your blog, but once in awhile the comments seem to get hung up. I copy what I’ve written, so I don’t lose it, then refresh the page and paste the comment and it seems to work again.

    Like

  12. Twice I’ve had problems, Don, receiving messages saying my comments couldn’t be posted at that time. Both times I came back later and didn’t have a problem. It was inconvenient but not impossible.

    Like

  13. Hudson Howl says:

    Giving it another shot, Thought I’d leave a test comment.

    Like

  14. Hudson Howl says:

    It worked this time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

