A Night Walk Through London

London lily 6.1-8

London 6.1-5

London lily 6.1-6

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
This entry was posted in Architecture, Beauty, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to A Night Walk Through London

  1. ladyfi says:

    Lovely night shots – love that last photo with its rivers of lights!

    Like

  2. Kathy Marsden says:

    Refreshing, Don. Wonderful energy! Need this so much in all the sadness here.

    Like

  3. How festive! Seems as though you are having a wonderful time.

    Like

  4. ptero9 says:

    Stunningly beautiful Don! Thank you for sharing those.

    Like

  5. Forest So Green says:

    I love your first photo, very festive, Annie

    Like

  6. Big kudos to you for this top image!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  7. How incredibly beautiful! Thank you so much for sharing these images Don. Cheers, Gina

    Like

  8. nrhatch says:

    Great shots, Don! Hope your time is as illuminating.

    Like

  9. josna says:

    Lovely, Don! I first saw the West End Christmas lights in London as a 9-year-old child back in 1963, and still remember their magic. Wish I were there. . . Enjoy this time with your family.

    Like

    • Don says:

      The lights are magnificent Josna and I’m enjoying the family immensely. I can just imagine the Christmas lights of London providing the most wonderful memories for a nine-year-old child.

      Like

  10. Wonderful photographs, Don. The lights set magical scenes!

    Like

  11. You have an interesting eye. I noticed it in some of your earlier posts. Your exposure is always exact and you have the ability to capture a scene where the feeling is of a place and not necessarily a thing. Bravo!

    Like

  12. Holli says:

    Thanks for sharing these photos! Beautiful, I love Christmas lights.

    Like

  13. Shweta says:

    These images clearly reflect the festive & cheerful mood in London. Thank you for sharing them all with us. In fact, I am looking forward to see more from your stay there:) Hope it’s not too much to ask for…I liked all three of them but my favourite is the second one!Have a great time with your family!

    Like

  14. Robert Jones says:

    No rain! Great pictures Don, they remind me of when I went to London for the first time as a teenager in another century ­čÖé

    Like

  15. lolarugula says:

    What an incredible shot! Beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

