Pink and Spiky

On a recent walk I saw this species of wild grass. Not sure what it is, but just had to take a photo.

IMG_2168.3

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
Image | This entry was posted in Beauty, Nature, Photography, Poetic Imagination and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Pink and Spiky

  1. ptero9 says:

    Lovely and textured photo Don!

    Like

  2. Forest So Green says:

    It has a very interesting color, Annie

    Like

  3. Ese' s Voice says:

    Simply beautiful or beautifully simple… πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. nrhatch says:

    Very cool shot, Don. Both texture and color.

    Like

  5. Hmm… we have something similar, but more spiky, near the Garden of the Gods hiking trails. I’ve been told it’s from the red soil of the area, and when growing other places it’s more yellowish green instead of pink.
    Excellent photograph.

    Like

  6. Holli says:

    It almost looks like coral doesn’t it? I am always impressed with mother nature’s ability to colour coordinate.

    Like

  7. That’s a beautiful shot of an interesting plant. I’d love to know what it is if you find out. πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. lolarugula says:

    How beautiful! I love when I come across things in nature that I’ve not seen before. What a lovely photo!

    Like

  9. Hudson Howl says:

    “Are you a bristle brush blush, blush bristle brush, brush blush bristle, bush?”

    “No no no, don’t be silly”.

    “Am a bristle blush brush, brush bristle blush, blush brush bristle bush”.

    “Sorry”.

    “Oh, it happens all the time, though I don’t see the resemblance at all”.

    ………inspiring is your pinkish grasses, I think it’s from the smartassuousgrassamus genus variety.

    Like

  10. I am not sure what this is either…but it is gorgeous…sometimes mystery is better than knowledge☺

    Like

  11. theINFP says:

    I’m appreciating the combination of yellow and pink in nature at the moment, your picture is a great example Don.

    Like

Leave a Reply

