Mystical Light

Click to Enlarge

Click to Enlarge

A park in Colchester. The morning light in this scene fascinated me. I tried capturing it and I felt it came out well.

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Mystical Light

  1. Yes, very well. Beautiful.

    Like

  2. The best time of the day…when the morning light dances among the trees. Lovely, Don.

    Like

  3. It came out very well, Don. The light filtered through tree leaves, the shadows on the sidewalk, a slow and quiet world.
    It’s very nice.

    Like

  4. Robert says:

    I like this picture on so many levels. It reminds me of a stage with projected tree shapes. The way the sunlight catches the grass and leaves, intensifying their colour. The magical blue early morning light. Well done Don!

    >

    Like

  5. nrhatch says:

    Lovely capture, Don. The light through the “willows” is splendid.

    Like

  6. Hudson Howl says:

    This sums up my thoughts about your photograph Don http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4D26y7CQSHQ&feature=kp though your light is by day, it is much the same think. A romantic notion which warms one after the image is gone.

    Quasimodo:
    So many times out here
    I’ve watched a happy pair
    Of lovers walking in the night
    They had a kind of glow around them
    It almost looked like heaven’s light

    Like

  7. Don, I love how the light looks through the willow branches — nicely done.

    Blessings ~ Wendy

    Like

Leave a Reply

