Change in Theme

Sorry about this change in theme again, but I’m having problems again with comments and likes. Being worked on. Thanks for your patience.

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Change in Theme

  1. Hudson Howl says:

    Frustrating, isn’t it. I haven’t a clue what goes on with wordpress.com at the back door level, not sure how much flexibility you have with widgets and plugins. I suspect it is just one plugin giving you grief. Also, browsers, browser settings and operating systems add to the frustrations. -mobile devices specifically the ‘i’ products are a pain in the you-know-what (it is perplexing as to why anyone would buy an iphone that takes away from the experience of the net an all that it offers, but that is a different rant).

    If ever I can be of assistance give me a shout.

    Like

  2. Don says:

    Thanks Calvin. I haven’t had the problem for a while now, but now suddenly its arrived again. Strange, when I change the theme then it works for a while, but then seems to “Infect” the theme I’ve changed to. I don’t have any plug ins. Maybe it is the browser or OS. I’ve spoken to my son in England. He has just done some things and I’m hoping the problem disappears. Found something a little strange in the program mes. Uninstalled it: so we’ll see. Thanks for your offer. Will certainly approach you. Appreciate that.Let’s just see what happens now. Thanks for your concern Calvin.

    Like

    • Hudson Howl says:

      Ah, then your in good hands then.

      A month ago, an undesirable in the Ukraine decided to launch a dos attack on the wordpress portion of my site. Spam went from practically nil to 6000 plus in a day. I was about four days sorting it out. Not sure way they wanted to hack in to my little spot. In the end it seemed it came down to pride. They never did, but I had to implement additional measures above and beyond WP’s own, which turns out to be rather lightweight. At that time it ticked me, in the end I learned a lot, so something good came from it.

      Like

  3. tomsimard says:

    Good luck, Don. Hope you get it all sorted out before long.

    Like

  4. Don says:

    Thanks Tom. I’m sure I will. Just rather annoying. So far so good, but that’s what happens with a new theme. Found something today that shouldn’t have been there. Here’s hoping 🙂

    Like

  5. thinking of changing my theme again for the same reason, it works for a while but after a month the problem recurs so another theme goes…

    Like

    • Don says:

      It’s so frustrating isn’t it? You just get the customization right and then you have to start all over again. Wish you well with yours Marlyn. 🙂

      Like

  6. No apologies needed as following your posts is a pleasure in any theme. May you find the right and perfect one for you, with effortless enjoyment of comments and likes. Cheers, Gina

    Like

Leave a Reply

