From My Sketchbook 16

20140322_184423.1

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
Image | This entry was posted in Art, Beauty, Contemplation, From My Sketchbook and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to From My Sketchbook 16

  1. You’re very talented!

    Like

  2. Belén Soto says:

    These little drawings are really beautiful, you handle pencils with the same precision as the words…congratulations Don!!
    Best wishes.

    Like

  3. seaangel4444 says:

    Absolutely wonderful!!! Cher xo

    Like

  4. nrhatch says:

    Good eye-hand coordination!

    Like

  5. artclubblog says:

    Lovely! Always a pleasure to see other people’s sketchbooks.

    Like

  6. ladyfi says:

    You’re a talented artist!

    Like

  7. Hooray!! I love it when you share some of the treasures created in your sketchbooks. These are all gems, and such lovely subjects. I adore your trees! Thanks so much for sharing these delightful drawings!

    Like

  8. Kathy says:

    Just popping in, Don! Love these, and the sepia tones. So gentle. I’m working through Betty Edwards’ Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain and learning so much.

    Like

    • Don says:

      Great to hear from you again Kathy. That’s a wonderful book. Slowly worked my way through it as well. So beneficial. Hope you’re keeping well.

      Like

  9. How did I miss this post, Don? I just found it as I was clearing out the AOL spam section of my emails!
    These are wonderful, beautifully detailed sketches. Especially the trees on the left!
    Good job!

    Like

  10. Don says:

    Thanks Marilyn.

    Like

Leave a Reply

