A Break From Blogging

After giving it a lot of thought I’ve decided to take a bit of a break from blogging. I just feel at the moment I need this break ย and will return to it later. I hope the readers of this blog will understand as you have all come to mean so much to me. I certainly will return refreshed and I’m sure with greater creativity. See you all later.

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to A Break From Blogging

  1. Robert says:

    I look forward to your return Don

    Like

  2. darrelhoff says:

    We will miss you and your wisdom Don. Have a good break. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. josna says:

    I too will miss your voice, Don. But I’m glad you’re taking this break and trust that you’ll feel no external pressure to return to the same forum or from–unless that’s what you choose freely to do. Blogging shouldn’t be a duty or even something that takes you away from the rest of your life too much by making you feel busy. After all, that busy-ness is self-created. On the other hand, it may be very creative (and you express and share your ideas and sensibility in words, pictures, and paintings/drawings), allow you to grow in new directions, or be sustaining for you in a number of ways. In any case, all the best in your ongoing journey and be well. Josna

    Like

  4. Kathy says:

    Time out can only be good. Thank you for all the sharing, Don. You will be missed!

    Like

  5. Good luck! I believe in brake & take them too, they give me the opportunity to recharge my batteries ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  6. Mary says:

    Take care and have a wonderful break. Looking forward to your return.

    Like

  7. I will miss you, your sketches and your often thought provoking words of wisdom. Have a good break. I shall look forward to your return ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  8. nrhatch says:

    Enjoy your break! We’ll leave the light on for ya . . .

    Like

  9. A lot of us take a break periodically. All the best in your respite. Peace.

    Like

  10. Enjoy your time away Don! Blogging should always be fun so when one is too busy or tired of it, they should take a break. ๐Ÿ™‚ See ya when you get back.
    Diana xo

    Like

  11. sefeniak says:

    Take care. Looking forward to your return. You will be missed. Cheers!

    Like

  12. Enjoy your rest, Don. I have always been glad to return after a break.

    Blessings ~ Wendy โ€

    Like

  13. Enjoy a well deserved relaxing break!
    Best wishes Don.

    Like

  14. All the best for a time of refreshment and renewal, Don. Look forward to your return.
    PS I hope you will continue to drop in on my blog – you are always a welcome visitor. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  15. Oh, how well I understand the feeling, Don. I will miss you, and I’ll look froward to your rested return.
    Enjoy yourself.

    Like

  16. Val Boyko says:

    I’ll miss your boots and candid presence. Have a refreshing pause. Val x

    Like

  17. Shweta says:

    Will miss the precious nuggets of life till then Don..Enjoy your break! look forward to your return soon ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  18. ptero9 says:

    DItto to what others have already said Don. I love your blog and can appreciate the need to leave it alone for awhile. Yes, enjoy a break!

    Peace and hugs,
    Debra

    Like

  19. Rhonda says:

    I just stopped by to thank you for coming onto my porch for a visit and also for the follow. Reading your post, I can completely relate…having just done the same myself. A bit of time away to reflect, reinvent, or just rejuvenate is a good thing. Look forward to getting to know you and getting to know your blog. Your passions run along the same lines as my own, so I anticipate finding some fun reading. Best wishes on your break. Rhonda

    Like

    • Don says:

      Thank you for your visit. Thoroughly enjoyed what I found on your blog and I certainly look forward to reading more. You have a wonderful gift with words.

      Like

      • Rhonda says:

        That’s very kind of you to say…I have enjoyed reading yours so far and enjoy your comment threads as much as your posts. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

  20. Hudson Howl says:

    An authentic Canadian response to this Don, an it comes from the bottom of my heart, “take off EH”.

    Like

  21. tomsimard says:

    Enjoy your break from blogging, Don.

    I’ll be looking forward to your return.

    Like

  22. ladyfi says:

    We will all miss your wise words. Enjoy your break!

    Like

  23. Don says:

    Thank you Fiona.

    Like

  24. Carolyn Page says:

    Enjoy the break, Don.! Yours is a voice I’ve enjoyed..
    See you later.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

