Frog Wisdom – Earth Day

20140423.2

“A kiss! No way!  I’m beginning to like this life.”

As human beings, we’re not above nature, we’re part of nature.

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
This entry was posted in Art, Frog Wisdom, Life, Nature and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Frog Wisdom – Earth Day

  1. nrhatch says:

    Did you draw that Frog Prince? I love it!

    Like

    • Don says:

      Yes, I drew it Nancy and made up the caption. Used pen and water soluble pencils. I enjoy drawing frogs. I also love them as creatures. We have numerous frogs in our garden.

      Appreciate the pingback – very kind of you.

      Like

  2. Pingback: The Electric Vehicle rEVolution | Spirit Lights The Way

  3. Don, I couldn’t have said it better myself. I live your words.

    Like

  4. Delightful! Love your Froggie Prince. 🙂

    Like

  5. In the Stillness of Willow Hill says:

    Well put. When you truly stop and experience silence while in nature it’s amazing how you can feel the same energy of peace flowing through your being as through the flowers, trees, and meadows.

    Like

  6. So very true Don and I love your drawing!
    Diana xo

    Like

  7. Reblogged this on Teacher as Transformer and commented:
    It is a day late, but it is funny and serious together. We are in nature and not separate.

    Like

  8. Val Boyko says:

    He does look comfortable and rather grand!
    I agree!
    And damn Rene Descartes …. ( who thought that the human thinking put us above nature, animals, and our bodies … And our spirit should be taken care of by the Catholic Church)
    We now begin to see that our thinking limits us and brings denial to what we are unable to fathom.
    Val x

    Like

    • Don says:

      Thanks Val. I agree with you. That pesky Cartesian thought. I suppose we needed it for greater differentiation but hell the ends to which it has gone – horrible.

      Like

  9. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    GIVE ME THE KISS…GIVE ME…THE KISS! 🙂

    Like

  10. Well done, Din. I thoroughly agree.

    Like

  11. this post says a lot!
    thanks for following, Eddie

    Like

  12. Ajaytao2010 says:

    Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

    Like

  13. LFFL says:

    That’s really cute!

    Like

  14. darrelhoff says:

    Did you have your break from blogging already? was a short one…

    Like

Leave a Reply

