Another Walk through the Bush

The bush on the Eastern Coastal region of South Africa where we live sometimes takes on an almost jungle-like appearance. Did some bird watching recently and took these images of the bush.  As you may know I always find walks through this bush invigorating, soothing and rather mystical.

IMG_2481.1

IMG_2480.1

IMG_2471.2

 

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Another Walk through the Bush

  1. Rhonda says:

    You’re right…it looks exactly like a jungle! Whodathunkit…I never imagine down under to look this way. One day, I’ll get to see it for myself, and I can’t wait! Amazing Don.

    Like

  2. seaangel4444 says:

    Wonderful photos!!! Cher xo

    Like

  3. I can see why Don, it’s beautiful!
    Diana xo

    Like

  4. Val Boyko says:

    It would pull me in as well Don!! Lovely nature at your doorstep 🙂

    Like

  5. nrhatch says:

    Very primordial. I wouldn’t be surprised to see a dinosaur stomping through the bush.

    Like

  6. Hudson Howl says:

    Your bush has a good set of lungs there Don. Luscious deep green inviting and tame.

    At the same time your bush evokes visceral fears that behind the curtain of foliage is a dark world of shadows that continues to the end of the earth.

    Both responses make me feel alive. I’d gladly walk with you in such a place. As long as your in the lead, just in case one of nrhatch’s dinosaurs are hanging about.

    Like

    • Don says:

      Calvin, as I have said, you always have a marvellous way of looking at things. “Shadows that continue to the end of the earth” – now that’s quite a thought. Next time I’ll get behind that curtain and tell you what’s there, maybe even one of Nancy’s dinosaurs. 🙂

      Like

  7. Beautiful bush photos, lush and rich.

    Like

  8. Robert says:

    The rich green is so inviting Don

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

