From My Sketchbook – 19

I had a significant dream the other night with a  profound symbol of a horse. I just felt afterwards I needed to sketch it.

20140522.1

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
Image | This entry was posted in Art, From My Sketchbook, imagination, inspiration, Life, Nature, Poetic Imagination, Spirituality and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to From My Sketchbook – 19

  1. Horses are something special & you’ve captured that!

    Like

  2. Powerful image, Don. Amazing sense of movement!

    Like

  3. seaangel4444 says:

    Don, you are so incredibly talented on so many levels. This sketch is no exception. I love it, and it give me a feeling of determination when I look at it. Big hugs, Cher xo

    Like

  4. and now a sketch of a profound symbol to remind you of your dream. 🙂
    Diana xo

    Like

  5. Awesome image – and you know how much I love horses!

    Like

  6. nrhatch says:

    Great capture of your dream, Don.

    Like

  7. ladyfi says:

    A great sketch!

    Like

  8. Rhonda says:

    Love the powerful determination in the movement without losing this creature’s gentle eyes. It’s not easy to capture the essence of both. Very nice Don…not a bad dream to have.

    Like

  9. Kathy says:

    Your horse is very strong! She flows with the energy all around her. Beautiful image, Don. I attended Estelle’s Paint Your Dream workshop a few times and worked with dream symbols. No brushes, just feathers, sticks, bits of sponge etc I still revisit the symbols and they continue to speak.Did you sketch from memory?

    Like

    • Don says:

      Thank you Kathy. I’m sure you must have had a wonderful time with Estelle. I’ve heard that her workshops are so meaningful for people. 🙂

      Like

  10. Hello Don – Thanks for sharing nice drawing. It takes courage to share such profound dream imagery online.

    Like

Leave a Reply

