From My Sketchbook – 35

Another venture of mine in to Zen artistic endeavour.

20141204.3

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
Image | This entry was posted in Art, Contemplation, inspiration, Nature and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to From My Sketchbook – 35

  1. seaangel4444 says:

    Hi Don! Another beautiful sketch! The ‘Zen’ feeling comes through (I was going to say loud and clear but that would be rather an oxymoron, don’t you think? *grin*) with every pen stroke. Had I even one millionth of a percent of your talent, I’d be so grateful! Cher xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. cindy knoke says:

    Loveliness, you are very talented Don~

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Val Boyko says:

    Love this Don!! No need for background or further embellishment. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wonderful as always, Don…your work never ceases to amaze me!

    Like

  5. calvin says:

    Grunt!

    Like

  6. I love the detail Don – it’s gorgeous! ❤
    Diana xo

    Like

  7. April says:

    I really enjoy seeing your sketches again. 🙂

    Like

  8. davecenker says:

    You are a gifted artist Don, thank you for sharing that gift with your readers. I can’t put my finger on it – and perhaps that is the beauty of it – but this sketch instills such a feeling of calmness and serenity. Thank you 😉

    Like

  9. Very successful venture, Don.
    Beautiful.

    Like

  10. Mary says:

    You are a master with delicate strokes to achieve such a beautiful piece Don. You have a perfect restraint toward your work – just love this piece.

    Like

  11. ladyfi says:

    Wow – amazing details!

    Like

Leave a Reply

