You Walked By

 

IMG_3083.1

You walked by

I watched

Did you see me

Image: From my camera

 

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
This entry was posted in Art, Haiku, inspiration, Photography, Poetic Imagination, Poetry, Spirituality and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to You Walked By

  1. I do see, when I am still and at peace. Love the photo Don.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely simple image that sets a story going in my head….. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. nrhatch says:

    Are you taking up stalking in your spare time? πŸ˜›

    Liked by 2 people

  4. No. Because had I seen you, I would have stopped and said hi. ❀
    Diana xo

    Liked by 1 person

  5. QP and Eye says:

    Aw, how could she just walk by …

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Great photo, and great thought, Don. πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. The image and the words are really beautiful πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. Hariod Brawn says:

    Our pigeon friend needs to busk with a banjo and harmonica methinks – or perhaps do a little mime show?

    Like

  9. Dan Antion says:

    Making me think on a Sunday Don. It’s OK, I tend to notice birds and squirrels but I might miss the occasional human.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Mary says:

    So perfect, how many times we walk past something or someone and never gave a notice to the beauty, wonderment, etc. . Awesome post Don – have a great week.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Val Boyko says:

    Love the image and the thoughts that came up with it πŸ™‚

    Like

  12. davecenker says:

    Nine words to accompany such an evocative image. I have never seen nine words touch such an emotional chord, carry such a deep message. Very well done, Don. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  13. Aw. I love this, Don. You express things perfectly in just a few words.

    Like

  14. ladyfi says:

    What a melancholy yet lovely shot!

    Like

  15. calvin says:

    Am certain the Pigeon did. And is probably thinking , “I wonder if he noticed me”.

    The interesting thing about photographs is that they can show more of what we don’t see than what we do see or notice. Your words turn the table on what is subject matter. In this case, and I am going out on a limb again as that is where I feel most comfortable, the subject matter is ‘Don’ in a new light. Then again what do I know, as this is just my ‘bokeh way’ of interpreting the view from here and life as it happens around us.

    A solid, gruntable image, with a good dose mind bending tossed in. Good shtufffs, buy yourself a pint.

    Like

    • Don says:

      I always find your comments so perceptive and intuitive. Calvin. this one being precisely that. Thank you for your reflections, they make very interesting reading. Your insights are always much appreciated.

      Like

Leave a Reply

