A Newspaper

It always fascinates me how the great universal stories of our world are condensed in to a few sheets of paper, and then quietly read in the most small, diverse and ordinary of places.

I shot this in Hyde Park on a lazy Sunday morning.

Man sitting on bench 2

 

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
This entry was posted in Communication, Life, Photography, Poetic Imagination, Reading and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to A Newspaper

  1. Darrel H says:

    Love it. and love how intense he is looking in or through the paper!

    Like

  2. Hariod Brawn says:

    . . . rather like the more unsavoury aspects of our own characters?

    Like

  3. Dan Antion says:

    I have to noodle on this Don. We take all this stuff in and then get up and move on. Hmmm?

    Like

  4. nrhatch says:

    No news is good news . . . especially when in the park on a sunny day. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

    Like

  5. Perfect picture, perfect summary, Don. But to keep my days even reasonably sunny any more, I have to be sure not to dwell on sensationalized bad news. There’s so much of it lately, at least here in the US.

    Like

  6. Lazy Sunday mornings are for reading the paper and relaxing. Great picture Don.

    Like

  7. I’d never thought about it, but you’re right Don! Fantastic picture, he never knew, right? โค
    Diana xo

    Like

  8. Val Boyko says:

    … I think I know this guy …
    Your insight makes me think of things that we like to have easily accessible in our hands. There’s a lot!

    Like

  9. ladyfi says:

    Yes – amazing how huge events can be reduced to just one page!

    Like

  10. Tammie says:

    wonderful portrait~

    Like

  11. I gave up on our local newspaper years ago when they continued to post such conservative editorials. The editor-in-chief was a tireless homophobe with a tiresome style. Good grief.
    It’s interesting to get my “news” on the computer now…I thought I was too old for all of this!!

    Like

  12. Mary says:

    A picture is worth a thousand words, great shot and summary Don.

    Like

  13. joshi daniel says:

    nice candid shot ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

