All Four In A Row

Some Scenes from Hyde Park. I love the place.

Heron and Commorants 1-3198

Leisure and rest 2-3194

Trees and shrubs 2

 

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Contemplation, inspiration, Life, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to All Four In A Row

  1. It is so lovely to read of and, in your photos, to see your delight in being here in the UK! I love those birds on the post – brilliant capture.
    All the best to you both. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Dan Antion says:

    The gardens are beautiful Don, but I love that shot of the birds. I’m sitting here, making up conversations between them, they just remind me of a stage group of some sort.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. nrhatch says:

    Nature nurtures!

    Like

  4. Hariod Brawn says:

    You should buy one of those new apartments at One Hyde Park then Don; they’re only about £75m each: http://www.onehydepark.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  5. It’s been such a very long time since I’ve been to Hyde Park, Don. Wonderful pictures! I want to come back!

    Like

  6. Gorgeous pictures Don. It has a calm, peaceful energy there.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. calvin says:

    They, birds of a feather, look a little indifferent and detached, reminiscent of commuters in the Tube from a few posts back.

    I have been in the north here, so Hyde Park of there seems just as soothing for what ills one. Hyde Park, though, a civilized nature and evolved. Nice to get out of the walls from time to time, is it not.

    Like

    • Don says:

      I must say Calvin that as I was taking the shot that is exactly what I felt, their detachment from one another. I’ve often seen and felt it in nature. I warm to your words, civilized and evolved.

      Like

  8. Pingback: 346. Free Speech: Goodbye to All That? | Tell Me Another

  9. Susan Feniak says:

    Great images Don! So happy for you and your return to living in the UK 🙂

    Like

  10. Val Boyko says:

    You captured the diversity (at least with the birds!) and nature of Hyde Park Don. Its wonderful to have this common space in the middle of London.

    Like

  11. joshi daniel says:

    that is wonderful and i liked the last shot a lot 🙂

    Like

  12. ladyfi says:

    That first shot is amazing!

    Like

  13. Delightful capture of the birds, Don.
    Blessings ~ Wendy

    Like

  14. So this is Hyde Park – I love it, too! How fortunate for you to be near this beauty…

    Like

  15. Mary says:

    What is not to like, it is a wonderful place – great shots Don! Back in the 1970’s when I was in London, I got a shot of this guy shouting/preaching on top of a “soapbox” crying out for the world to listen to him, he was quite the character – I remembered this when I opened your post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

