Back Online

Our internet line has finally been sorted out. It’s good to be back and I know I have missed much on your blogs, but I will try and gradually catch up. Meanwhile, I have been absolutely captivated by the colours of Autumn in the UK. What a wonderful time of the year it is. In the past we made numerous visits to the UK in November and I just can’t get over how warm it still is. Yesterday I did my daily walk in only a thin jersey, but today is a little different, it’s certainly more of a November temperature. Any way, let me say it again, it’s good to be back. πŸ™‚

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Back Online

  1. Hariod Brawn says:

    Good to have you back Don, and oddly, my internet was down here in the village for four whole days last week. Oh, the real world – so very hard to face! πŸ˜‰

    Like

  2. Val Boyko says:

    Glad to have you back Don, sweater and all!

    Like

  3. The colours are glorious aren’t they, especially in the East of the country, not so bright in Cornwall- I think it must be the kind of trees. So glad that you are so happy to be here. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Don says:

      They are glorious Sally. I must tell you I watched “Walking Through History” the other night with Tony Robinson. He did the most beautiful walk along the Cornish Coast and told the story of the smuggling era. It was magnificent. What a beautiful, beautiful coastline and what a story, so full of real characters.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Welcome back, Don!
    As nice as it sounds in the UK now, Colorado is a close second. πŸ™‚
    Last week we had cold wind, snow, and two nights of freezing temps. Today it’s again 68 degrees, the sun in shining, and the view of the mountains (still with snow, of course) is stunning. And we even still have a few bright and shining leaves peeking out among the Blue Spruce pines.

    Like

    • Don says:

      The images I’ve seen of Colorado have been magnificent, Marylin. It has always struck me as a very beautiful place. I remember watching the movie, “The Horse Whisperer” and seeing those snow covered mountains. Magnificent.

      Like

  5. Dan Antion says:

    It’s great to have you back Don. Fall has hung on in New England as well, but then, we never know what to expect from the weather.

    Like

  6. It’s nice to have you connected again Don. Enjoy the colors of Autumn and the cooler change. πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. nrhatch says:

    Welcome back! Glad you’ve been enjoying the colors.

    Like

  8. Delighted to have you back, Don!
    Enjoy the autumn colors in the UK – the rains stole our fall colors this year – I miss them.

    Like

  9. calvin says:

    Your not in Kansas anymore, are you Dorthy.

    I know what you mean. And frankly Don, am jealous. I see the pictures on mybeautifulthings and here Autumn is but a memory -here today gone tomorrow. So I just stare at photographs I snatched as it whizzed past, and whisper, “oh baby, why did you leave me so”. All that is left to look forward to is the icy teeth of Winter, my the Gods have mercy on my soul. Worst case scenario for you in the UK, is that you’ll come out a little soggier in the end.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Mary says:

    Great to have you back Don! I love this time of year ~ so glad that you are enjoying the beauty of the season.

    Like

Leave a Reply

