Taking a Break

To all my blogging friends, I’m so sorry I haven’t been around. I’ve been away and now I’m back again. Something has come up and I’m going to take a break from blogging as there is a project I need to work on. It’s going to demand quite a bit of my time and I’m not sure when I’ll be back. I’ll miss you all, but should be back in about a month’s time. Hope you all have a wonderful and creative new year.

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Taking a Break

  1. Dan Antion says:

    Good luck with the project Don. The good thing about following by email is that I’ll know when you return. I’ll be here.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hariod Brawn says:

    Take care Don, and wishing you the best of all possible outcomes in your absence.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Good luck with your project and see you when you get back Don. ❀
    Diana xo

    Like

  4. Good luck with whatever you are working on. May it bring good fortunes into your life. See you upon your return.

    Like

  5. All the best to you and your new project. See you when it is done. Hope it’s one you can have fun with. Happy New Year to you and yours πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. calvin says:

    Good riddance, I say. Though not in that way. This way https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CnQ8N1KacJc is what I meant to say.

    Like

  7. Kathy says:

    Every good wish, Don, it will be good to see your post when you are back πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. Susan Feniak says:

    Hope to see you back soon! πŸ™‚

    Like

  9. Wishing you the very best on your project, Don. I look forward to your posts when you return.

    Like

  10. davecenker says:

    Already looking forward to your return, Don. Best of luck and inspired wishes on your new project!

    Like

  11. Mary says:

    Have fun with your break Don, best wishes on your project. Happy New Years!!

    Like

  12. josna says:

    All the best, Don. Your readers will be here when you return. And Happy New Year!

    Like

  13. ladyfi says:

    Hope you come back renewed with creativity!

    Like

  14. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words says:

    I hope your New Year and your project is going well….
    Take Care…You Matter…
    maryrose

    Like

  15. missyjean says:

    Best of luck on new projects!

    Like

  16. Val Boyko says:

    I thought of you today Don. I hope all is well πŸ’›

    Like

    • Don says:

      That’s very kind of you Val. Saw your comment and felt I needed to respond. Things are going very well. We are just extremely busy buying and creating a home in Kent. We’ve bought this lovely little place in Aylesford Kent. We’ll probably be ready to move in end of May,beginning of June. I should then be back to blogging. Loving England and we just know that our decision to move here was absolutely right. Wonderful to be with the family. Thank you for your interest.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

