Back again

It’s been just over a year of absence from blogging (I was a little naive in thinking it would be less) and we are pretty well settled in the UK now. We just love the country. So very special.

We’ve decided to make our home in Kent and have bought a lovely little place in the village of Eccles quite close to Maidstone. We’ve been hard at work getting our home ready and finally moved in two weeks ago. It has been an exciting adventure, not easy at times, but worth every moment. Our family have been marvellous and have gone out of their way in making our move as comfortable as possible. We feel so at home and are looking forward to a new and exciting future which already has been unfolding in the past year while living in London. It’s so good to be in the English countryside. Nothing quite like it.

So I’m back and will slowly ease in to blogging once more. I look forward to picking up with you all once again. I’ll post a few images at a later stage.

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Back again

  1. How lovely to have you back again and to know that you are in your new home here in Britain and happy! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Darrel H says:

    So good to have u back
    Your wisdom always teaches me something or gets me thinking. The English countryside sounds amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. June Neuhoff says:

    Hi Don,
    Welcome back. I have miss you. So glad you are happy in the U.K. I love your house. I love old houses. Hope to hear from you soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hariod Brawn says:

    Great to hear from you Don, and as with the rest, no doubt, I’ve missed your gentle thoughts and beautiful artwork. So pleased you’ve now settled into the right place for you, and that you’re feeling so right about it too. With all best wishes to you and yours, Hariod.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Don says:

      Thank you Hariod for your words. To feel so right about something is a good feeling and I certainly feel that way about our move. Look forward to engaging with you again. Have always found such engagements deeply meaningful.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Kathy says:

    Just opened my mail and am overjoyed that I’ll be hearing from you again, Don. I’ve missed the contact and the online community that has grown around your blog. So looking forward to hearing from everyone. Every good wish to you and Jane for many happy years in your new home Love to you both. Kathy..

    Like

    • Don says:

      Wonderful to hear from you Kathy. Thank you for making contact again and for your support. I’ll pass your greetings on to Jane. Hope you’re keeping well.

      Like

  6. Calvin says:

    Welcome back, Jack.

    Like

  7. Dan Antion says:

    What a pleasant surprise to find those boots in my inbox, Don! Welcome back. I’m looking forward to hearing about what you’ve been up to (besides the move) and your new adventures.

    Like

  8. Val Boyko says:

    Welcome back … Yet forward and this new chapter of your life Don! May you nourish your soul and your senses in rural Kent!
    So happy to have you around again πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ€”πŸ‘‘πŸŽ‰πŸ£πŸŒžπŸ’›

    Like

  9. Lovely to hear you are settled in Don and enjoying the English countryside! Welcome back.

    Like

  10. I have missed you, Don, and am so pleased to see you pop up again!
    How lovely to be in the Kent countryside. I hear it is lovely. Probably very different to the old cotton town and moors of Lancashire where I was born.
    Looking forward to your posts to come. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Don says:

      Thank you Linda for your kind words. Yes, the Kent countryside is beautiful. I have just come in from my daily walk which goes through some very pretty areas and I’m so grateful for it. Good to hear from you Linda and look forward to reading your posts again.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I have been rather sparse in my posts the last few month, Don.
        I have been concentrating on finishing my novel. I wrote the final chapter today, so now I go back and tweak it, then polish it for publication. πŸ™‚

        Like

      • Don says:

        That sounds marvellous Linda. I wish you well with it. I’m sure you’ll get it published. Must be a good feeling to finally finish it, even though there’s still the tweaking process to go through.

        Liked by 1 person

  11. Welcome back, Don!
    I look forward to posts and pictures of your home in the countryside. πŸ™‚

    Like

  12. ladyfi says:

    Welcome back! And I hope you enjoy your lovely new home.

    Like

  13. Robert says:

    It is great to see you back Don. I look forward to hearing about your adventures.

    Like

Leave a Reply

