From My Notebook

Some words from Eckhart Tolle I’ve found to be deeply meaningful. Not easy to live out, but I believe, to be at the heart of life.

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
This entry was posted in From My Notebook and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to From My Notebook

  1. Dan Antion says:

    Wow, Don. That sounds true and it seems a very good idea. But…like you said, it’s a tall order.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Calvin S says:

    “and so she set out to find mountains, one stone at a time”. ……the journey?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hariod Brawn says:

    Now that, is worth memorising.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. These words are the heart and the answer to peace in our lives. Thankyou Don. 🙏🏻

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Val Boyko says:

    This seems so right for those of us in awareness. A perfect quote to share in my mindful Hatha class. It is a wonderful ideal share with others who tune in.
    In real life, it does feel different… And can be challenging with peeps who are not tuned in as we are.
    My personal growth is in living and loving people who may never reach this level of understanding or self awareness. I work on my acceptance and letting go every day.
    xo

    Like

  6. It’s the “…not feeling the need to react…” that I remember most from the college class that included studying Eckhart Tolle. I think maybe I was in the present too much for my own good. 🙂

    Like

    • Don says:

      Your last sentence Marylin is an interesting one. There is much intelligent debate around this issue, particular around the issue of a loss of a sense of history. :-

      Like

  7. Myles Butler says:

    Love this quote. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  8. very well expressed. nothing beats ‘inperiences’ like these and for you to have put it into words is really awesome
    ;D

    Like

  9. correction: sorry i got excited, i forgot it was a quote… still a great one
    ;D

    Like

  10. Beautiful words! Not always easy to follow but trying to get to that place eventually.
    Having said that, it’s nice to still have moments of nirvana from time to time ☺

    Like

Leave a Reply

