An Autumn Leaf

I shot this in the garden of a Monastery. The shape and the afternoon light inspired me.

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
Image | This entry was posted in Art, Beauty, Contemplation, inspiration, Nature, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to An Autumn Leaf

  1. Val Boyko says:

    I can see why it inspired you Don! Beautifully captured 🍁

    Like

  2. Dan Antion says:

    That’s very pretty, Don. I love the light and the curve.

    Like

  3. Gosh, that’s beautiful! 🙂

    Like

  4. I can see why – I love it Don! ❤
    Diana xo

    Like

  5. A serene setting for a Monastery…and the glow of this leaf, Don.

    Like

  6. Hariod Brawn says:

    Superb composition, Don, and the subtly luminous tones are sumptuous.

    Like

  7. Mary says:

    Quiet, simple and elegant. Beautiful shot Don!

    Like

Leave a Reply

