From My Sketchbook

20161126_124001

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
Image | This entry was posted in Art, From My Sketchbook, inspiration, Sketchbook and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to From My Sketchbook

  1. Hariod Brawn says:

    Instantly recognisable as your work, Don, and perfectly delightful, too.

    Like

  2. Dan Antion says:

    That is beautiful, Don. Such a charming scene and so nicely done!

    Like

  3. nrhatch says:

    Nice. South Africa?

    Have you been sketching much in England?

    Like

    • Don says:

      Yes it is SA. Nancy. Mostly I’ve been photographing the English countryside, but I have been doing a bit of sketching. Still getting used to sketching the English countryside. 😊

      Like

  4. Val Boyko says:

    A touching rendition from an other land /world. This time of year is one of transition. I can only imagine what it must be like for you moving into winter when so much of this time has been moving into summer for you. Don’t be disheartened… reconnect to the part of your that understands. 💛

    Like

  5. I love it! ❤
    Diana xo

    Like

  6. I love the details you include, Don. Especially the bits of blue peeking through the clouds and the people on the porch–well done!

    Like

  7. Don, I always enjoy seeing your artwork–lovely.
    Blessings ~ Wendy

    Like

Leave a Reply

