Architecture Speaks

rochester-home

The design, order and symmetry, as well as the aesthetics of this little scene touched me deeply as I walked past. There was something  beautiful and extremely peaceful about it, both outwardly and inwardly. I think the colour also had something to do with it. There’s a spirituality, or call it what you will,  in architecture that can have a profound effect on us.

About Don

I love life. Sometimes it makes sense, other times not. Discerning its underlying patterns and beauty always provides great reward and meaning and is a passion I ineptly follow. I feel deeply attached to nature and love the sea with its distinct moods and colour and find walking along its beaches wonderfully inspiring. Writing, sketching and photography is a sheer joy for me and the blog is one of the places I am able to express these pursuits.
Image | This entry was posted in Architecture, Art, Beauty, Contemplation, inspiration, Life, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Architecture Speaks

  1. What a beautiful exterior. The colour does enhance the shapes which are very pleasing. I agree about architecture having a spiritual element – I feel it often. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ladyfi says:

    Wonderful architecture – but that colour is glorious!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hariod Brawn says:

    Aesthetics, yes, high up there on Diotima’s Ladder.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Dan Antion says:

    I love the color,Don.

    Like

  5. I think the energy coming from a building can really be felt, good and bad. It definitely feels peaceful 🙏🏻

    Liked by 1 person

  6. And the color! Don, I love the color. Every other detail, too, but the color makes me smile.

    Like

  7. the contrast of the purple against the classic wood door and windows is truly eye catching

    Like

  8. I really admire your perspective on the architecture, the way you express how buildings sometimes have a tendency to move us in a profound way. Don’t mistake this for advertising, but i actually discuss some of those elements in my own blog, so check it out if you want to!

    Like

  9. Designerish says:

    Love the bold bluish colour so simple yet vivid

    Like

Leave a Reply

